Click for Saint John, Virgin Islands Forecast   

Recent Guest Reviews of Estate Rose


How can we begin to thank you so much for the awesome experience we had at your beautiful home and St. John? Memories to last a lifetime with our family. We can't wait to come back. You'll always be in our hearts. Thanks Again.

The Algers May 2012


We had a fantastic week at Estate Rose! The weather couldn't have been better. The beaches are fantastic, the water beautiful and warm. The estate was very nice with the pool blending into the landscape and the patio areas. We have already booked for next year! All the best in 2012.

The Peddie Family, Feb 2012


Just can't say enough about the villa and the island. Thanks a million. Can't wait to come back.

Kenny, Jan 2012


We were invited here to St. John for a friend's 50th birthday celebration. What a way to celebrate! Estate Rose was magnificent! The views can't be beat. The grounds were amazing. On the day of our friend's birthday, we had dinner here at the house for 17 people. It was catered by Ted's Supper Club. He and his staff were wonderful. Words can not describe how good the food was! One other day we went out on the boat "Born to Rhumb". Great experience! Can't wait to come back!

The Laramies, Jan 2012


"There simply aren’t enough adjectives to describe how fabulous our trip at Estate Rose/St. John was!!! Breath-taking, fantastic, awe-inspiring would be a few – what a wonderful place you have in such a natural paradise!

I’m sure that you’ve enjoyed the many available St. John activities, so I’ll just summarize our adventures for your vicarious recall. They included:

  • Reef Bay Trail hike with a thrilling boat ride back to the Park office (new Goddess petroglyph discovered, by the way)
  • Eco-tour Kayak/Snorkeling excursion at Haulover Bay followed by Skinny Legs lunch and shopping in Coral Bay
  • Hiking and snorkeling (including close views of reef sharks and turtles) at remote Leinster Bay
  • Tasty (very) dinning at Uncle Joe’s Barbecue (best barbecue ever!)
  • Unusual (extremely) driving experiences, especially the roller coaster drive up to Maho Bay Camp plus the plummeting drop-offs and the “left side” adjustment (whew!)
  • Yummy “shark bites” at Woody’s
  • Trunk Bay underwater snorkeling trail with fluorescent yellow, green and purple colored fish (wow!)
  • Hawksnest Bay swimming, snorkeling and beach chair lounging with a surprise visit from a HUGE old black Iguana comparable in size to a medium-sized golden retriever, and (of course)
  • Swimming and relaxing at one of the most beautiful Villas anywhere (we especially enjoyed the stunning garden and flowers, hummingbirds, interactive Geckos/lizards, covered patio off the kitchen; 5 separate rainbows, panoramic views, and the beautiful POOL!).

Anyway, I don’t have the words to thank you for the exceptional time that we had so I’ll close with a big electronic hug and most sincere Thanks, Thanks, Thanks!!!

The Wolfs - Wisconsin, Oct, 2011


What a beautiful time we had at the Estate Rose. The view is amazing from every direction. What a way to spend a week with our dear friends. Every day brought new adventures. The beach, the boat - My Satisfaction, meeting new people and relaxing by the pool. This place feels like home!

Thank you for sharing with us.

The Culpeppers - Round Rock TX., July 2011


Another great time in St. John and another great stay at the Estate Rose! We never get tired of the views or the pool. If you have a chance to take a boat cruise for the day, I recommend "My Satisfaction". The boat is beautiful and the crew is amazing. It was a day we will ever forget!! Everything in St. John is relaxed, fun, amazing and beautiful. We will be back again next year for sure.

The Millers - Round Rock, TX., July, 2011


Snorkel at Round Bay - rocky, take water shoes - but this has to be the best snorkeling on St. John - and deserted. Sushi @ Happy Fish - excellent. Pizza @ Roma's - mama mia!! Of course you can just hang out at Rose and be very very happy. Late night in the hot tube star gazing.

Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Bless you!

Pam, Tom, Tess and Miles - Apex, NC, June, 2011


We fell in love with Estate Rose 2 years ago on our first visit to St. John. We considered other places for this trip but were always drawn back to Rose. Again everything was wonderful. Mark and the staff at Seaview made us feel right at home. We highly recommend a day trip to the BVI's. Shane and Andre Valentine - Born to Rhumb, excellent venture. Also offshore fishing on Mixed Bag - again excellent 200 lb. marlin and tuna. Snorkeling at Maho - sea turtles, sea stars, rays and all kinds of tropical fish. Coral Bay - have the fish + chips @ Shipwreck Landing.

Wells Family, June, 2011


Amazing escape to Estate Rose - never have we been so spoiled, especially after our CT. winter. The architecture, the views, the welcoming landscape, the plants and all the birds and critters combined to make the visit simply "special". We made many new friends here at Estate Rose, the iguana, the silver frog, the hummingbirds, the sugarbirds and all the speedy little lizards. Just wait 'til we share all this with our family and friends. Oh how envious they will be! Oh yes, even our dogs will hear about our special new "friends". A bay by day, snorkeling and returning to our piece of paradise, what's not to love about our April getaway. We are truly grateful for the amazing experience.

Thanks for sharing!

Dibbon & Denny - CT, April, 2011


Words cannot describe the charm Estate Rose holds for those of us fortunate enough to vacation here. We've truly been spoiled by having anything and everything at our fingertips… hot tub, pool, lounging, noshing and most of all enjoying the grounds you have so painstakingly manicured. We hopefully prepared the recipe for your sugarbirds as well as your hummingbirds. We had birds eye views for our dining pleasure with the iguanas who took sunbaths in the trees across from your driveway. Your orchids were in blossom and we're extremely jealous of their everlasting beauty. We ventured to a different beach each day and found our favorite to be Solomon Bay. Thank you for the most welcoming hospitality and may you continue to have many more years of "living the dream" on St. John.

Joyce & Bud , April, 2011


Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful home. This has become our second home here on St. John and we cannot wait to come back next March. The house is just extraordinary in every way and it has become our gateway to peace and relaxation.

It takes a lot to make me put aside the thoughts and concerns of everyday life. St. John and your gorgeous home made it effortless for me to do so. Thanks you for sharing such beauty!

John, Mary and Adam - Boston, MA, March, 2011


Have been coming to St. John for 10 years and stayed at many beautiful villas all over the island. Estate Rose has become our new favorite! The perfect place to introduce our Swedish cousins to the St. John lifestyle. We spent many happy hours at the house and are sad to leave this morning. We hope to return.

Thanks you Mark and Seaview for your assistance!

The Rays - MA, March, 2011


We have been to St. John the last 18 years - Estate Rose has to be one of the most beautiful places we have stayed! Although we love the beaches and exploring, it was wonderful to wake up and take in the beautiful views, have breakfast by the pool and play cards off the kitchen patio. When we arrived my husband was so tired he took a rest in the master bedroom. While there, he noticed a profile of a face in one stone opposite him. Can you find it? Hint: Close to the beam. If you like to hike (easy one but hot, bring water), Ram's Head is the best, absolutely beautiful. Maho and Francis are great beaches if Trunk Bay is full. Go to Skinny Legs and/or Aqua Bistro - Coral Bay. Have Fun!

The Barry Family - Long Island, NY, February, 2011


The night before returning the Estate Rose keys, Mark asked me what my "favorite part" was. I thought hard about it. "What WAS my favorite part?" My mind raced back to all the things I had experienced on St. John - the wildlife (iguanas, donkeys, mongoose, sea turtles, stingrays), the nightlife ($1 drinks at Woody's, Blues Festival, live music at the Beach Bar), the lazy days by the pool, the clear nights in the hot tub under the stars, the day trip to Virgin Gorda, the sunsets at the Westin. (Even writing out that list just now made me think that it must have been a dream so I can only hope that I took enough pictures!) It's very tough to say what my favorite part was but I can easily say that I loved every minute of it and that Estate Rose will always have a special place in my heart.

Courtney - Madison, WI, February, 2011


Wow! This was the perfect way to start 2011! We loved every minute here. The location, the views, the wildlife and your beautiful home. We found we would rather stay here than go out to dinner (that's a first). St. John was always our favorite island. Now Estate Rose is our favorite place to stay. Thank you for sharing your home!

The Miltz Family - Lancaster, PA, January, 2011


The most challenging aspect of being here is deciding where to look. The views, the flowers, the cacti, the hummingbirds, the views in every direction, the sky, the sun, the stars… At Estate Rose, even the walls are beautiful to behold, and the pathways, and the railings, and the moldings, and the beams…

And then when you leave Estate Rose, there are the beaches, and the snorkeling, and the views…

We can't wait to come back!

Robyn & Peg -Boston, MA, December, 2010


Extraordinarily beautiful place!
Star gazing at night was spectacular
This is heaven on earth.
Architecturally perfect - and beautifully situated.
The views are magnificent from every vantage!
Elegant, casual, luxurious, laid-back, comfortable.

Relaxing here in paradise was wonderful.
Outstanding vacation - one of the best ever!
Surpassed our expectations in every sense.
Every one of us wants to stay…

We'll be dreaming about this incredible week and counting the days until we can return. "

Guests from Avon, TX, August, 2010


"This was our first trip to St. John but it definitely won't be out last!! We fell in love with the island and Estate Rose. This house is amazing and the views are incredible. Many nights and days we sat outside or swam in the pool and talked about how lucky we are to be able to stay here at Estate Rose. Thank You!"

Guests from Round Rock, TX, July, 2010


"We had a wonderful stay at Estate Rose. St. John is the most beautiful island and the home is the perfect place to stay. All the attention to detail makes it an aesthetic treat. We enjoyed it all. I hope we can come back!"

Guests from Hoboken, NJ, June 2010


"What a special 20th anniversary get-away. .. We were pinching ourselves…was it real??? What a fairytale vacation! The house was perfect for us! We would love to return - the sooner the better!"

Guests from South Carolina, May 2010


"It was 2008 when we first came to St. John and we've been back every year since. We thought we had found paradise, but we did not realize that one could improve on paradise until we came to Estate Rose. This house is beautiful and beyond anything we'd imagined. For the week we spent here, this was our home and leaving it was hard for all of us. My four year-old son Adam put it best. We were packing on the last night and he said, 'Papa, do we have to leave? I want to stay in Estate Rose forever.' Thank you so much."

Guests, April 2010


"It is like you imagine Shangri-la or Paradise -- beautiful, peaceful, gentle sounds of morning birds, lush flowers, ocean breezes crossing this hillside property, your biggest decision of the day is which verandah to enjoy your morning paper or afternoon read. We've stayed in a number of properties on St. John, and there is nothing to compare this to. Tasteful, lovely, expansive enough to enjoy with friends and family. We loved it, and we know you will too."

Maryellen - Great Falls, VA


"Estate Rose is one of the most beautiful and peaceful places I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. The flowers... The quiet... Sitting out on the patio eating breakfast while gazing at the ocean. I dream of going back again!"

Robyn - Boston, MA


"I spent two weeks at Estate Rose in August 2009, with my family. The location is central, the facilities outstanding, enabling privacy with all amenities, yet easy access to all parts of the Island. The bedrooms are very comfortable with TVs, iPod docking stations and beautifully appointed en suite bathrooms. The main drawing room is simply amazing with panoramic views from every angle. After a hectic work schedule, Estate Rose offers an oasis for relaxation that is rather unique and memorable experience. The island is unspoilt, with magnificent beaches and superb restaurants."

Greg - Eastcote, England


"We have only the best things to say about your property in St. John. Our recent visit was our first and the pre-trip correspondence with Seaview Homes built my confidence that your property would be gorgeous and their service would be attentive. We loved the design of the property, specifically the separation of the sleeping quarters from the kitchen/living/dining areas. It allowed for the sleepers to sleep uninterrupted while the early risers had coffee on the deck. We felt geographically close to town but far enough away to feel private. We traveled daily all over the island, but loved swimming in the beautiful pool afterwards. I was so impressed with the over-the-top use of mahogany and stone. What a stunning property! Cannot wait to come back."

Paula - State College, PA


"Our stay at Estate Rose was the most memorable island vacation my family has experienced. Our kids really enjoyed the pool, their own private suites and eating our meals outside on the patio with beautiful views of Chocolate Hole and Cruz Bay. Most of all we enjoyed the very private, secluded feel that your home provided. And best of all, our return flight was cancelled due to snow in New England. We just had to stay an extra 3 days! We really want to thank the owners and Seaview Homes for going out of your way to ensure that we had such a special experience."

The Lee Family - Needham, MA


"I just wanted to let you know that our recent stay at Estate Rose the first week of February was absolutely wonderful. In all my years (9) of renting a villa on St. John, you provided the best customer service of any agent we have ever worked with. Estate Rose is a wonderful property and we really enjoyed it. We have a history of staying in very nice places and Estate Rose is one of our favorites...."

Jonathan - Boston, MA


"I just wanted to drop you a note to say what a great time we all had at Estate Rose. The villa was amazing. We have been visiting St. John for many years now and I have to say Estate Rose did not disappoint. I want to thank you for being so responsive and for making our stay so very comfortable and relaxing. "

Jay - Boston, MA

 


FOR RENTAL INFORMATION: 1-888-625-2963 | +1-340-776-6805 | CHECK AVAILABILITY| info@seaviewhomes.com | All website content © Estate Rose| Site Design by Full Canvas Media